The AMSS Teaching Awards recognise the outstanding contributions of University of Adelaide Staff, Clinical Title Holders and doctors within the SA Local Health Networks to the learning and growth of Medical Students from the University of Adelaide. Four awards are presented on a yearly basis at the Declaration Ceremony in late November. The awards are:

  • Pre-Clinical Teaching (The Richard Pellew Prize)
  • Clinical Teaching (The Mark Bonnin Prize)
  • Registrar (The Registrar Teaching Award)
  • Rural School (The Rural Teacher Award)

NOTE: These are separate to the AMSF Teaching awards which are the intern teaching awards and 6th year teaching awards.

Nominations close on Monday the 1st of November.